MPC Star Wars Millennium Falcon Build and Review Part 9

MPC A New Hope Hans Solo Edition This is the ninth part of the MPC Star Wars A New Hope Hans Solo Millenium Falcon 1/72 Scale MPC953 build and review. I’ve received a lot of disgruntled comments over the past few years about adding panel washes to models. Many claim that real aircraft don’t have … Read more

Airfix Supermarine Spitfire F Mk.IXc 1/24 Scale A17001 Build – Part 4

Airfix Supermarine Spitfire F Mk.IXc 1/24 Scale A17001 Build – Part 4 Final Post And now we’ve come to the last leg of this Spitfire build. All that remains is to attach the remaining parts, paint and apply the decals of this large kit- the Airfix Supermarine Spitfire F – Item 17001 With 90% of … Read more

How to use Hobby Thinners

Basic Tips for Advanced Results – TECH-TIPS BY HARVEY LOW While this title may seem most basic and even somewhat “boring”, there are some basic rules and useful tips on using hobby thinners to get the most out of the hobby that can result in a first-class paint finish! First, there are generally three main … Read more

Airfix Supermarine Spitfire F Mk.IXc 1/24 Scale A17001 Build – Part 2

Airfix Supermarine Spitfire F Mk.IXc 1/24 Scale A17001 Build – Part 2 David will continues this series by building the cockpit of this large kit- the Airfix Supermarine Spitfire F – Item 17001 Like 99 percent of aircraft models, construction begins with the cockpit so why don’t I start there. Step 1 is building up … Read more

Revell 1980 Ford Bronco Bass Boat and Trailer Set Build Part 2

Revell 1980 Ford Bronco Bass Boat and Trailer Set Build Part 2 In this Sunward Hobbies article I’ll be kicking off the build of the Revell nineteen eighty Ford Bronco and bass boat with the trailer. You’ll see plenty of tape masking tips along with ways to paint this super interesting version in time. The … Read more

New Testors and Tamiya Supplies

New Testors and Tamiya Supplies

Now available from Sunward Hobbies: Testors Non-Toxic Cement for Plastics Models 3521 3523XTwww.sunwardhobbies.ca/testors-non-toxic-cement-plastics-models-3521-3523xt Tamiya Mark Fit TAM 87102www.sunwardhobbies.ca/tamiya-mark-fit-tam-87102 Tamiya Paint Retarder Acrylic 40ml TAM 87114www.sunwardhobbies.ca/tamiya-paint-retarder-acrylic-40ml-tam-87114

Testors Full Paint Set Now Available

Testors Full Paint Set Now Available

We now have available the full line of Testors Enamel Paint in one set:www.sunwardhobbies.ca/full-set-83-testors-enamel-colors-colours-colors-paints A full line of 83 paints at discount to buying paints individually Available online and shippig across Canada

Testors Markers Tamiya Limonene Cement Now Available from Sunward Hobbies

We now the following in stock: Trim Tape by Pactra Special Purchase and Limited Quantities Limonene Cement Extra Thin by Tamiya 87134 www.sunwardhobbies.ca/limonene-cement-extra-thin-tamiya-87134 Gloss Coating Varnish by Tamiya 87151 www.sunwardhobbies.ca/gloss-coating-varnish-tamiya-87151 Plastic Cure CA Glue 14ml by BSI 105 BSI105 www.sunwardhobbies.ca/plastic-cure-ca-glue-14ml-bsi-105-bsi105 Testors Markers in stock and shipping across Canada

Restock on Testors Enamels and Spray Paints

Restock on Testors Enamels and Spray Paints

We are please to have restocked the entire line of Testors Enamel Paints and Testors Spray Paints for shipping across Canada. Enamel Paints are available online:www.sunwardhobbies.ca/paint-and-paint-supplies/testors-enamel A selection chart is available:www.sunwardhobbies.ca/testors-colour-enamel-paint-chart Testors Enamel Spray Paints are fast drying and can be applied to many surfaces. These spray paints are available at:www.sunwardhobbies.ca/paint-and-paint-supplies/testors-enamel-spray-paints A colour paint chart … Read more

Item added to cart.
0 items - $0.00